Press one of the expand buttons to see the full text of an article. Later press collapse to revert to the original form. The buttons below expand or collapse all articles.



Canadian Federal Election

October 15, 2008 permalink

In yesterday's election, CAS champion David Tilson was reelected MPP for Dufferin-Caledon with 53% of the vote. In Newmarket-Aurora Conservative Lois Brown was elected with 24,873 votes. Dorian Baxter, running as Progressive-Canadian, got 1004 votes. In Laurier-Sainte Marie where Gilles Duceppe was elected, Daniel Laforest, president of Fathers-4-Justice Quebec, got 94 votes. In Hamilton East-Stoney Creek Sam Cino got 323 votes.